Booklist

...this witty and relevant novel [is] filled with peculiar yet charming characters, and even more charming dogs.
— Booklist

“Humans and canines alike will delight and entertain readers in Kelly’s quirky debut. Catherine and Ralph, with their Boston terrier, Karma, in tow, are headed to Savannah, Georgia, to enjoy a quiet retirement filled with tennis (for her) and golf (for him). But when Catherine fails to make the community tennis team, and Ralph starts spending more time with his nine irons and flirting with their real estate-agent than with her, Catherine starts to wonder if her marriage is enough. After meeting a handsome widower who helps her look for Karma when the dog goes missing, Catherine begins to realize that it is never too late to start a new journey. Good Karma is a novel about transitioning from one chapter of life to the next—or even closing the book entirely. Fans of Dorothea Benton Frank and Mary Kay Andrews will enjoy this witty and relevant novel filled with peculiar yet charming characters, and even more charming dogs.”
                                                                                                      -- LynnDee Wathen, Booklist

N28